The Coma

  by Rawclyde

  !

Fiddler's stray leg

~

Aye, the coma long, the coma deep

The coma comatizes as in a coma I sleep

I levitate above the planet & my baboon race

I ricochet from orb to orb in outer space

~

I mingle with floating souls here & there

We meander dust-like without a care

Like molecules we form little critters & moss

Get tied together with webs of dental floss

~

An avalanche occurs & zillions are buried

No longer able to breath, a remnant of me is carried

Back to the Afghaneeland that I know

Dropped into a crack like a flake of snow

~

I hide out here for centuries without one melt

On a mountain ridge memorizing how it felt

To be alive like a snow leopard a sprint

Of the future a distant rumbling is one hint…

~

imagesCAV8W9E3

Afghaneeland Adventure Series | Old Timer Chronicle II 

~

Text / Copyright Clyde Collins 2014

~

Go ahead!

