Tomb

shaman-tomb-and-contents

~

Resting in my tomb

plenty to read

a pretty good bed

& well fed

~

I’m not locked in

God has been

pretty good to me

handsome & free

~

And it’s pretty quiet

for a Friday night

nothing to do but pray

& thank the Almighty for today

~

It’s a pretty nice tomb

that I got

oh here comes Mr. Death

with very bad breath

~

Studying a distant war

has allowed the ghoul

from that distant shore

to open the door

~

But he’s out of place

sorry, ace

right behind ye comes

the goddess with a prettier face

~

tomb_raider_definitive_edition_ps4_1_raw-e1396895116654-2

~

Jesus don’t mind

Mary is fine

Joseph is too

& the other Mary’s love is true

~

My little tomb here

I mean after all

it’s such a delight

it’s got a reading light

~

But best of all

the wild goose call

is so silent tonight

& Goddess Presence is so bright

~

Tomb Raider 2

~

I’m surrounded

like by Indians

but it’s light instead

from outta my head

~

Is it a halo?

am I a saint?

not by a lonnnnnnng shot

but it’s all I got

~

And its all I need

I’ll just throw my last dime

over the balcony

& kiss your Goddess knee

~

Why shouldn’t I?

it’s the last chance I got

you’re so hot &

my hat on the bed is store bought

~

I really like this tomb

it’s a nice little room

in this chair a pile of bones

& there ain’t no telephones

~

Think I’ll shrink the TV

down to a little green pea

roll it under the door

& eerily whisper “nevermore”

~

Got a spittoon

made of purple glass

nex’ to my foot

everything’s so nicely put

~

Oh Afghanistan!

Oh Afghanistan!

your election is tomorrow

I pray it doesn’t bring you sorrow

~

wounded

~

goddess modeled by

The Tomb Raider

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tomb_Raider

~

yours truly

Rawclyde

!

12 thoughts on “Tomb

  1. Pingback: Hereโ€™s an amazing work by Rawklyde.. I enjoyed it! | aishpandey

    • My reblog button was turned off. I’ve turned it on. You might want to double check to see if your reblog of “tomb” worked and, if not, do it again. Sorry. I’ve got to switch computers now so won’t be around for a couple hours. We’ll get this figured out and cleaned up, I’m sure… And thanks again, Aishpandey

      • haha..thanks..though u were quite late.. i had to unfollow a person so that i cud scroll down the so many posts to find urs… n yeah it worked 5 minutes back .. phew!

        • Good job, Aishpandey! I can’t thank you enough for transporting my pile o’ bones and my tomb to such a lovely nook on another continent ~ you’re so magical !!! And I’m so lucky !!! Ahhhhhhh India !!! If you ever hear a rustling behind you & turn & see nobody there, it’s only this old ghost backing you up as you live, research, and write another book !!!

          • oh my god.. thanks a lot!! god bless u! ๐Ÿ™‚ i think “lucky” is an exaggeration. We’re all learning here ๐Ÿ™‚

Go ahead!

