Introducing Kali

kali blue

Laments the singer of this mystic hymn:

“Everyone will laugh at my attempt to swim the shoreless sea of her reality,

but my soul belongs to her and my heart delights in longing…”

~~~

Kali conventional

The Mother of the Universe is my queen

and I am subject only to her…

~~~

371_max (faded)

~~~

This useless poet laments:

“My commitment to tilling the ground of my being

is neither consistent or deep.

Yet how intensely I long, O Mother,

to taste your most intimate presence,

to merge my soul with the radiance

of your dark blue wisdom feet!”

~~~

~~~

This desperate poet prays:

“O Mother of the Universe,

please sever with your brilliant sword of wisdom

the bonds of egocentric thought and action,

and allow my soul’s light to rise

through the crown of my head,

the gateway to total illumination…”

~~~

Timswit's Kali

~~~

Her playful poet sings:

“Fearlessly celebrating the beauty of Ma Kali,

I throw the dust of pure devotion

into the eyes of Death

and easily elude its clumsy grasp…”

indian-army (faded)

Kali & likely the soldier pictured here are Hindu, India

~~~

quotes from

Mother of the Universe

Visions of the Goddess and Tantric Hymns of Enlightment

by Lex Hixon

1994

~~~

Go ahead!

