Lament for Long-Gone Col. Johnson

cannibal_bikini_by_kynokefalos-d68m8r5

Col. Sheena Johnson

~~~

by

Rawclyde

!

~~~

I try to report what is true

Read ‘tween the lines of stories I find

Look for photos that do not lie

Bumble & stumble around the distant war

~

From an easy chair thousands of miles away

My penetration is shallow indeed

Will peace get forged one way or another in that far away land

Does anyone in America know ~ Afghanistan?

~

My infinity machine doesn’t always work right

And flying saucers are so undependable

Every time I think I’ve landed on that nation’s sand

I end up in a ridiculous bubble ~ called Afghaneeland

~

I lost the most beautiful woman on the planet Earth

Col. Sheena Johnson, U.S. Army

In the mirage-brimming bubble of Afghaneeland

A blue burqa dangling from my trembling hand

!

~~~

(Text Copyright Clyde Collins 2014)

~~~

afghanistan02

Afghaneeland

The Afghaneeland Adventure Series | Old Timer Chronicle II

~~~

top photo:

Cannibal Bikini by Kynokefalos

http://www.deviantart.com/artisan/?q=+kynokefalos

~~~

bottom photo

courtesy of U.S. Army

http://www.goarmy.com

~~~

Go ahead!

