Taliban Anna Haunts The American Soul

~

I loaned her a book

on Afghanistan & now

she is

Taliban Anna

~

samantha_mumba 2

~

Steve gave her 40 dollars to

buy pizza & beer but

she bought

Taliban music instead

~

Since they locked-up the balconey

Steve has disappeared

I know where he went

Guantanamo Hell

~

And I know who sent him

it wasn’t God

it was

Taliban Anna!

~

Samantha_Mumba_Dancing_Ice

~

She smiles like a

mountain lion dozing in

the sun while she hones

her legs for action

~

samantha-mumba-4432-1920x1080

~

Everybody here believes

her smile is that of

a little girl hoarding candy

and that is all

~

But I know better than most

who she really is because

I’m the old man who

lives across the hall

~

She’s Taliban Anna

and beware

she has become the living

and terrible Jihad call!

~

4124390_ori_jki2-Y29udGVudDguZmxpeHN0ZXIuY29tL3Bob3RvLzQxLzI0LzM5

http://shahamat-english.com

~

She plays Taliban music

night & day as

loud as she wants

because I let her

~

I know better than to

get on the bad side

of Taliban Anna’s

field of blooming poppy flowers

~

The call of the wild is

cupcakes & kool-aid

compared to the howling

death chant of Taliban Anna

~

As it plays on her little

music box she occasionally trills

like a bird licking her wings

for this evening’s flight

~

I bury my daily routine deep

into the rhythmic beat

of Taliban Anna’s haunting

of the American soul…

~

samantha_mumba

~

model:

Samantha Mumba

~

poem by Rawclyde!

~

(Text: Copyright Clyde Collins 2013)

~

2 thoughts on “Taliban Anna Haunts The American Soul

    • Thank you much, Dennis. I just visited your blog. I definitely haven’t been getting around enough…

      This poem’s “power,” I cannot help but muse, might be next to absolutely nothing without Samantha Mumba…

Go ahead!

